Call for Papers
11th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC) 2015,
          in cooperation with ACM SIGCOMM

                    November 18-20th, 2015
                         Bangkok, Thailand

The 11th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC), in cooperation
with ACM SIGCOMM, provides an international technical forum for experts
from industry and academia. AINTEC especially aims at addressing issues
pertinent to the Asia and Pacific region, with vast diversities of
socio-economic and networking conditions, while inviting high quality and
recent research results from the Internet research community at large.

AINTEC 2015 follows the previous ten successful editions held in Thailand.
The conference is single-track and features a technical program with
significant opportunities for individual and small-group discussions among
a diverse set of participants. The technical sessions will include invited
talks by leading experts, presentations of papers, demos, posters and
pre-conference activity (26th Asian School). We hope to see you in Bangkok
this November!

AINTEC 2015 solicits high quality papers that improve digital
communications in diverse situations including, but not limited to:
* Future Internet architectures and technologies
* Networking technologies in developing regions
* Internet measurement, analysis and modeling
* Disaster networking, including experience with earthquakes and tsunamis
* Sensor networking and applications
* Wireless, mobile and ad hoc networks
* Delay and disruption tolerant networks
* Location management and positioning
* Content diffusion with P2P, CDN or ICN
* Multimedia systems and applications
* Network operations and management
* Quantum networking
* Social networks
* Network security
* Cloud Computing and Services

Paper submission
Submissions must be original, unpublished work, and not have been submitted
to another conference or journal for publication. Paper length cannot
exceed 8 pages in the 10pts ACM SIGCOMM format. AINTEC 2015 proceedings
will be included in the ACM Digital Library. Papers must be submitted in
electronic format following the instructions provided on the AINTEC Web
site http://www.interlab.ait.ac.th/aintec2015/

Submission of a paper implies that should the paper be accepted for
publication in the conference proceedings, at least one of the authors will
register and present the paper in the conference. Authors of accepted
papers must pay for their registration on or before the camera ready
version deadline.

Important dates
Abstract registration:       August  17, 2015
Full paper submission:    September  2, 2015
Acceptance notification:  October 5, 2015
Camera-ready due:         October 20, 2015
Conference dates:           November 18-20, 2015

Scientific Advisory Committee
* Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan
* Serge Fdida, UPMC, France
* Philippe Jacquet, INRIA, France
* Kanchana Kanchanasut, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
* Martin May, Technicolor, France
* Giovanni Pau, UPMC, France
* Jens Schmitt, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
* Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia
* Rodney Van Meter, WIDE Project, Keio University, Japan

Steering Committee:
* Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., USA
* Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK
* Jun Murai, WIDE Project and Keio University, Japan
* Keith W. Ross, Polytechnic Institute of NYU, USA
* Dario Rossi, Telecom ParisTech, France
* Surasak Sanguanpong, APAN-TH, Thailand

General Chair
* Sukumal Kitisin, Kasetsart University, Thailand

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs
* Kavé Salamatian University of Savoie, France
* Fumio Teraoka, Keio University, Japan

Technical Program Committee
* Fehmi Ben Abdessllem, SICS, Sweden
* Rui Aguiar, Universidade, de Aveiro, Portugal
* Hitoshi Asaeda, NICT, Japan
* Jun Bi, Tsinghua University, China
* Gyorgy Dan, KTH, Sweden
* Alessandro Finamore, Telefonica Research, Barcelona, Spain
* Timur Friedman, UPMC, France
* Yashar Ganjali, University of Toronto, Canada
* Hamed Haddadi, Qatar Computing Research Institute, UK
* Polly Huang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
* Pan Hui, Chinese, Hong Kong University, Hong Kong
* Dali Kaafar, NICTA, Australia
* Jong Gun Lee, UN Pulse Labs, Jakarta, Indonesia
* Richard T.B. Ma, NUS, Singapore
* Luigi Mancini, La Sapienza, Roma, Italy
* Laurent Mathy, University of Liège, Belgium
* Marco Mellia, Polito, Italy
* K. K. Ramakrishnan, University of California, Riverside, USA
* Yuji Sekiya, University of Tokyo, Japan
* Keiichi Shima, IIJI, Japan
* Thomas Silverston, INRIA, France
* Kunwadee Sripanidkulchai, NECTEC, Thailand
* Thierry Turletti, INRIA, France
* Steve Uhlig, Queen Mary University, London, UK
* Laurent Vanbever, ETHZ, Zurich, Switzerland
* Vasaka Visoottiviseth, Mahidol University, Thailand
* Gaogang Xie, Chinese Academy of Science, ICT Institute, China

Publicity Committee:
* Wantanee Viriyasitavat, Mahidol University, Thailand

Local Organizers:
* Rey Padilla, AIT, Thailand
* Sweet Mae Monteclaro, AIT, Thailand
* Chavalit Srisathapornphat, Computer Science Department, Kasetsart
* Anan Phonphoem, Computer Engineering Department, Kasetsart University


To unsubscribe from the SPAA list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: