********** Call for Posters ************

                3rd ACM-W Europe Celebration
                    of Women in Computing

                     womENcourage 2016

                      Linz, Austria
                 September 12-13


Scholarships for students are available.

The ACM-W Europe Celebration of Women in Computing (womENcourage'16)
aims to celebrate, connect, inspire, and encourage women in computing.
The conference brings together undergraduate, MSc, and PhD students,
as well as researchers and professionals to present and share
their achievements and experience in computer science.

WomENcourage solicits posters from all areas of Computer Science.
Poster abstracts are to be submitted electronically and they should not
exceed one page in length. Submissions should present novel ideas, designs,
techniques, systems, tools, evaluations, scientific investigations,
social issues or policy issues related to any area of computing.

For more information see the attached pdf or the following URL:

WomENcourage provides scholarships for students. See
for more information.

Important Dates
Poster abstracts due:                  May 9, 2016
Notification of accepted posters:   June 13, 2016
Final poster abstracts due:           June 27, 2016
Poster pdf due:                            August 1, 2016

Poster Evaluation Committee
-  Susanne Albers, Technische Universitat Munchen, Germany
-  Georgios Chalkiadakis, Technical University of Crete, Greece
-  Arsenia Chorti, University of Essex, UK
-  Antinisca Di Marco,  University of L'Aquila, Italy
-  Alev Elci, Aksaray University, Turkey
-  Panagiota Fatourou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas
    & University of Crete, Greece (chair)
-  Paraskevi Fragopoulou, Technological Educational Institute of Crete
   & Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas, Greece
-  Irini Fundulaki, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas, Greece
-  Fabrizio Gagliardi, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain
-  Judith Gal-Ezer, Open University of Israel, Israel
-  George Giakkoupis, IRISA/INRIA Rennes, France
-  Elizabeth Godoy, MIT Lincoln Laboratory, USA
-  Saskia Groenewegen, SPAX Solution, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
-  Marieke Huisman, University of Twente, The Netherlands
-  Paola Inverardi, University of L'Aquila, Italy
-  Eleni Kanellou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas, Greece
-  Kleanthi Lakiotaki, University of Crete, Greece
-  Maria Markaki, University of Crete, Greece
-  Vangelis Markakis, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
-  Euripides Markou, University of Thessaly, Greece
-  Bilha Mendelson, Optitura,  Israel
-  Alessia Milani, University of Bordeaux, France
-  Athanasia Panousopoulou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas,
-  Vassilis Papaefstathiou, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
-  Marina Papatriantafilou, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
-  Sebastiano Peluso, Virginia Tech, USA
-  Evaggelia Pitoura, University of Ioannina, Greece
-  Mema Roussopoulos, University of Athens, Greece
-  Maria Serna, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
-  Romina Spalazzese, Malmo University, Sweden
-  Christi Simeonidou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas,
-  Pinar Tozun, IBM Almaden Research Center, USA
-  Ageliki Tsioliaridou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas,
-  Christos Tzagkarakis, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands


[Apologies in case of cross-posting]


To unsubscribe from the SPAA list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: