The 2017 Dijkstra Prize Award Committee concluded its deliberations and we are happy to announce that the paper

Elizabeth Borowsky, Eli Gafni:
Generalized FLP impossibility result for t-resilient asynchronous computations.
STOC 1993: 91-100

was selected as the winner of the 2017 ACM-EATCS Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing.

Congratulations to the authors!

Best regards,

Award Committee:

Marcos K. Aguilera                 VMware Research, USA
Alessandro Panconesi           University of Rome Sapienza, Italy
Andrzej Pelc                           Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada
Andrea Richa                          Arizona State University, USA
Alex Schwarzmann, Chair      University of Connecticut, USA
Roger Wattenhofer                 ETH Zurich, Switzerland