The 20th IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Cluster, Cloud and Internet 
Computing (CCGrid 2020)

May 11-14, 2020, Melbourne, Australia

Website: http://cloudbus.org/ccgrid2020/

Call for Papers

Tremendous advances in processing, communication and systems/middle-ware 
technologies are leading to new paradigms and platforms for computing, 
ranging from computing Clusters to widely distributed Clouds and 
emerging Internet computing paradigms such as Fog/Edge Computing for 
Internet of Things (IoT)/Big Data applications. CCGrid is a series of 
very successful conferences, sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society 
Technical Committee on Scalable Computing (TCSC) and ACM (Association 
for Computing Machinery), with the overarching goal of bringing together 
international researchers, developers, and users and to provide an 
international forum to present leading research activities and results 
on a broad range of topics related to these platforms and paradigms and 
their applications. The conference features keynotes, technical 
presentations, posters, workshops, tutorials, as well as the SCALE 
challenge featuring live demonstrations and the ICFEC 2020 conference.

In 2020CCGrid will return to Melbourne, Australia, to celebrate its 
20th anniversary. CCGrid 2020 will have a special focus on three 
important issues that are significantly influencing all aspects of 
Cluster, Cloud, and Internet computing: Adaptive Elastic Computing, 
Green Computing, and Cyber-Physical Computing. Topics of interest 
include, but are not limited to:

Internet Computing Frontiers: Edge, Fog, Serverless, Lambda, Streaming, 
etc. More decentralized approaches to cloud computing. Edge/fog/mist 
computing, sensor data streaming and computation on the edges of the 
network. Function as a Service (Faas), Backend as a Service (BaaS), 
serverless computing, lambda computing.

Architecture, Networking, Data Centers:  Service oriented architectures. 
Utility computing models. IaaS, PaaS, SaaS, *aaS paradigms. Service 
composition and orchestration. Micro-datacenter, cloudlet, edge, or fog 
computing infrastructure. Virtualized hardware: GPUs, tensor processing 
units, FPGAs.

Storage and I/O Systems:  Distributed storage, cloud storage, Storage as 
a Service, data locality techniques for in-memory processing, storage in 
the edge.

Programming Models and Runtime Systems:  Programming models, languages, 
systems and tools/environments. Virtualization, containers, and 
middleware technologies. Actors, agents, programming decentralized 
computing systems.

Resource Management and Scheduling:  Resource allocation algorithms, 
profiling, modeling. Cluster, cloud, and internet computing scheduling 
and meta-scheduling techniques.

Performance Modelling and Evaluation: Performance models. Monitoring and 
evaluation tools. Analysis of system/application performance.

Cyber-Security and Privacy:  Cloud security and trust. Access control. 
Data privacy and integrity. Regulation.

Sustainable and Green Computing: Environment friendly computing 
ecosystems. Hardware/software/application energy efficiency. Power, 
cooling and thermal awareness.

Applications: Data Science, Artificial Intelligence, Cyber-Physical 
Systems, etc. Applications to real and complex problems in science, 
engineering, business and society. User studies. Experiences with 
large-scale deployments systems and data science applications. 
Distributed AI/Machine Learning on the cloud. Data streaming analytics 
for intelligent transportation systems.
Chairs and Committees

General Chair:
     Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne, Australia.

General Vice Chairs:
     Dhabaleswar Panda, Ohio State University, USA
     Jin Hai, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
     Massimo Villari, The University of Messina, Italy

Program Committee Co-Chairs:
     Carlos A Varela, RPI, USA
     Laurent Lefevre, INRIA, France

Workshops Co-Chairs:
     George Pallis, The University of Cyprus, Cyprus
     Borja Sotomayor, The University of Chicago, USA

Doctoral Symposium Chairs :
     Anne-Cecile Orgerie, Inria, France
     Ivan Rodero, The State University of New Jersey, USA

Posters Co-Chairs :
     Hari Subramoni, Ohio State University, USA
     Joanna Kolodziej, National Research Institute (NASK), Poland

Student Travel Awards Chair:
     Lena Mashayekhy, University of Delaware, USA

SCALE Challenge Chair :
     Yogesh Simmhan, Indian Institute of Science, India

Research/Product Demonstrations Chairs :
     Rodrigo Calheiros, Western Sydney University, Australia

Proceedings Co-Chair :
     Omer Rana, Cardiff University, UK
     Adel N. Toosi, Monash University, Australia

Publicity Co-Chairs:
     Jithin Jose, Microsoft, USA
     Stefan Schulte, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
     Bahman Javadi, Western Sydney University, Australia
     Mohsen Amini, The University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA
     Ching-Hsien Hsu, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan
     Carlos Westphall, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil

Cyber Chair :
     Mohammad Goudarzi, The University of Melbourne, Australia

Important Dates
         Paper Due: 10 December 2019
         Acceptance Notification: 30 January 2020
         Camera Ready Papers Due: 25 February 2020