NETYS 2020
June 3-5, 2020, Marrakech, Morocco

Aim and Scope:

NETYS aims to bring together researchers and engineers from both the theory
and practice of distributed and networked systems. The scope of the
conference covers all aspects related to the design and the development of
these systems, including, but not restricted to, concurrent and distributed
algorithms, parallel/concurrent/distributed programming, multi-core
architectures, distributed databases, cloud systems, networks, security,
formal verification, etc.

NETYS will provide a forum to report on best practices and novel
algorithms, results and techniques on networked systems. Original research
contributions and experience papers on the principles, design,
implementation, modeling, analysis, verification, and application of
networked systems are solicited.

NETYS is coupled with the METIS Spring School which aims at introducing
young researchers to the domain of distributed and networked systems
through tutorials on basics, as well as lectures on new research topics and
current trends in this domain.

Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):

- Cloud systems and data centers
- Concurrent and distributed algorithms
- Cyber-physical systems
- Distributed databases, embedded and operating systems
- Distributed ledgers and blockchain technologies
- Event-based systems
- Formal verification
- Middleware environments
- Mobile, wireless, ad-hoc and sensor networks
- Multi-core architectures and multithreaded applications
- Overlay and peer-to-peer infrastructures
- Security and privacy
- Self-stabilizing, self-organizing,and autonomic systems
- Social networks
- Static and dynamic analysis and testing
- Web-based and service-oriented architectures

Paper submission:

Submissions must be original papers that contain sufficient detail to
assess the merits and relevance of the contribution. NETYS welcomes papers
on theory, case studies and comparisons with existing experimental
research, tools, as well as combinations of new theory with experimental

NETYS is soliciting two forms of submission: full and short papers. Full
papers are allowed a maximum of 15 pages in Springer's LNCS format, excluding
bibliographic references, and will be allowed at least 20 minutes for
at the conference, whereas short papers are allowed a maximum of 5 pages
(in the same format) and will be allowed at least 5 minutes for presentation
at the conference. A full paper submission might be accepted as such, as a short
paper or a poster. A short paper may be accepted as such or as a poster.

Posters will be presented at the conference to reflect work in progress and
will not lead to a publication in the proceedings. Authors are given the
option to accept or not the type in which their paper is selected for

All submissions must be written in English, follow the LNCS template,
and adhere to
the page limits. Papers exceeding these limits may be rejected without
review. A clearly
marked appendix can be included for supplementary materials but the
appendix will be read
at the discretion of the reviewers; therefore, the main body of the
paper should contain
sufficient details to assess its contributions.

Paper submission will be handled by EasyChair, so please make sure that you
have an active account. The papers must be submitted electronically at:

Important dates

- Abstract submission deadline: February 23, 2020 @23:59 HST
- Paper submission deadline: March 1, 2020 @23:59 HST
- Acceptance notification: April 11, 2020
- Camera ready copy due: May 2nd, 2020
- Conference: June 3-5, 2020


Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series will publish the
proceedings of the conference ( It is required that
each accepted paper be presented at the conference by one of its authors.

The Springer journal Computing may consider publishing extended versions of
selected papers (

Awards will be given to the best paper and the best student paper. A paper
is eligible for the best student paper award if at least one of its authors
is a full-time student at the time of submission. This must be indicated in
the submission.


General Chair
Mohammed Erradi                ENSIAS, Rabat, Morocco

General vice-chairs:
Ahmed Bouajjani                  University of Paris, France
Rachid Guerraoui                  EPFL, Switzerland

Program Co-chairs:
Chryssis Georgiou                University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Rupak Majumdar                  MPI-SWS, Germany

Program Committee:
Faouzi Atig                              Uppsala University, Sweden
Slimane Bah                            EMI, Mohammed V University in Rabat, Morocco
Yahya Benkaouz                     FS, Mohammed V University in Rabat, Morocco
Ismail Berrada                        SMBAU, Fez, Morocco
Annnette Bieniusa                  TU Kaiserslautern, Germany
Ahmed Bouajjani                    University of Paris, France
Costas Busch                         LSU, USA
Ioannis Chatzigiannakis         Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Yu-Fang Chen                        Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Evgenia Christoforou              University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Loris D'Antoni                         University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
Carole Delporte                      University of Paris, France
Ankush Desai                         Amazon, USA
Amr El Abbadi                        UCSB, USA
Pierre Ganty                           IMDEA Software Institute, Spain
Seth Gilbert                            NUS, Singapore
Vincent Gramoli                      University of Sydney, Australia
Radu Grosu                            Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Aarti Gupta                             Princeton University, USA
Mohamed Jmaiel                    University of Sfax, Tunisia
Mohammed-Amine Koulali     ENSAO, Oujda, Morocco
Jan Kretinsky                         Technical University of Munich, Germany
Shankara Krishna                   IIT Mumbai, India
Fabian Kuhn                           University of Freiburg, Germany
Miguel Matos                           INESC-ID & IST, University of Lisboa, Portugal
Miguel Mosteiro                      Pace University, USA
Calvin Newport                       Georgetown University, USA
Nicolas Nicolaou                     Algolysis Ltd, Cyprus
Guevara Noubir                       Northeastern Univ., USA
Andreas Podelski                    Univ. Freiburg, Germany
Maria Potop-Butucaru             Sorbonne University, France
Azalea Raad                            Imperial College London, UK
Michel Raynal                          IRISA, University of Rennes, France
Indranil Saha                            IIT Kanpur, India
Elad M. Schiller                       Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Thomas Wies                          NYU, USA

Organizing Committee:
Khadija Bakkouch                   IRFC, Rabat
Yahya Benkaouz                     FS, Mohammed V Univ., Rabat
Abdellah Boulouz                    FS, Ibn Zohr Univ., Agadir
Rachid El Guerdaoui              University Mohammed VI Polytechnic, Benguerir
Mustafa Hedabou                   ENSA Safi, Cadi Ayyad University, Marrakech
Zahi Jarir                                FS, Cadi Ayyad Univ., Marrakech
Abdellatif Kobbane                 ENSIAS, Mohammed V Univ., Rabat
Mohammed Ouzzif                 EST, Hassan II Univ., Casablanca

Students Committee:
Hind Boukhairate                   University Mohammed VI Polytechnic, Benguerir
Mohammed Lechiakh            University Mohammed 

Page Title

När du har kontakt med oss på Uppsala universitet med e-post så innebär det att vi behandlar dina personuppgifter. För att läsa mer om hur vi gör det kan du läsa här:

E-mailing Uppsala University means that we will process your personal data. For more information on how this is performed, please read here: