[Our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this CFP] *


[HCIS 2022 Workshop Call for Papers]


HCIS 2022: The 2022 KIPS-CSWRG International Workshop on

Human-centric Computing and Information Sciences  (HCIS 2022 Workshop)


Aug. 15-17, 2022, Jeju, Korea


Hosted by KIPS CSWRG

Post-publication by HCIS journal (SCIE) and other SCI/SCIE journals.



                                               HCIS Open Journal


                                 -Official Website:  http://www.hcisj.com/

                          **2020 IF: 5.900 (Quartile: Q1, JIF Percentile: 84.88%)**



***Important Notice***

1. All accepted papers will be recommended to SCI-indexed journal: HCIS journal or Q1 Journal

2. Page info.: NOT short paper!!

Authors should submit a full paper with a single column in length, including all figures, tables, and references (within 15 pages).



(1)    Overview

In Human-centric Computing and Information Sciences (HCIS), KIPS-CSWRG plans to publish high-quality papers, which cover the various theories and practical applications related to human-centric computing and information sciences. In HCIS 2022 workshop, the papers are expected to present significant results to solve the various problems with application services and other problems within the scope of HCIS. In addition, we expect that they will trigger further related research and technological improvements relevant to our future lives. These are the hot topics that will satisfy the ever-changing needs of a worldwide audience. In approximately 5 to 10 years, the editors plan to include new emerging topics in HCIS 2022 scope, in order to make the workshop reflect future generations' IT-related human-centric computing and information sciences.

(2)    Topics

HCIS 2022 stands for the continuously evolving and converging information technologies, including:

       - Big-data and data mining

       - Internet of Things and Sensing

      - Cloud, Edge, Fog computing

      - Human-computer interaction and User-centered Design

      - Social computing and social intelligence

      - Ubiquitous computing and mobile systems

      - Security, privacy, and trust management

      - AI and Soft Computing


(3) Submission Guidelines

- Authors should submit a full paper with a single column in length, including all figures, tables, and references (within 15 pages).

- All accepted papers will be included in the BIC 2022 conference USB proceeding (without ISSN/ISBN) - only one page.

- After finishing HCIS 2022, the representative papers in HCIS 2022 workshop will be published in the special issues of the international journals indexed by SCI/SCIE journals including the HCIS journal.

Submission Link: http://confmanager.net/hcis2022/


(4) Important Notice

- Please DO NOT repeatedly create a new paper id with an identical paper in our submission system. When more than two identical papers are submitted to the editorial system, the papers will be rejected without review processes. If there are any problems, please contact the HCIS 2022 workshop secretary ([log in to unmask]).

- In the case of more than two withdrawals of accepted papers, the corresponding author will be placed on the blacklist in our DB. We will NOT allow your submission to conferences, SIs, and events.


(5) Important Dates

Paper Submission Due: Jul. 15, 2022

Author Notification:      Jul. 22, 2022

Registration Due:           Jul. 27, 2022

Camera Ready Due:       Jul. 27, 2022

Conference Date:           Aug. 15-17, 2022


(6) Organization

==Honorary Chair==

Doo-Soon Park, Soonchunhyang University, Korea


==Steering Chairs==

James Park, SeoulTech, Korea

Yi Pan, Georgia State University, USA

Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy

==General Chairs==

Ji Su Park, Jeonju University, Korea

Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA

Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan


==Program Chairs==

Yan Li, Inha University, Korea

Luis Javier Garcia Villalba, Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM), Spain

Sahil Garg, École de technologie supérieure, Université du Québec, Montréal, QC H3C 1K3, Canada


==Publicity Chairs==

Jungho Kang, Baewha Women's University, Korea

Wei Song, North China University of Technology, China

Arun Kumar Sangaiah, VIT University, India

Jin Wang, Yangzhou University, China

Fei Hao, Shaanxi Normal University, China

Yu-Wei (Tommy) Chan, Providence University, Taiwan

Neil Yen, University of Aizu, Japan

Ka Man, Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China


==International Advisory Committee==

Hamid Arabnia, University of Georgia, USA

M. Atiquzzaman, University of Oklahoma, USA

Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Han-Chieh Chao, National Ilan University, Taiwan

Hsiao-Hwa Chen, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan

Kim-Kwang Choo, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA

Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan

Sethuraman Panchanathan, Arizona State University, USA

Vincenzo Piuri, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Yang Xiao, University of Alabama, USA

Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, USA

Israa Shaker Tawfic, Ministry of Science and Technology, Iraq

Ramy Ashraf Zeineldin, Reutlingen University, Germany

Ebenezer Owusu, University of Ghana, Ghana

Wenming Yang, Tsinghua University, China

Linpeng Huang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Ibrahim Sogukpinar, Gebze Technical University, Turkey

Max Grossman, Rice University, USA

Rafael Barea, Universidad de Alcala, Spain

Geoffrey C Fox, Indiana University, USA

Oleg Kravets, Voronezh State Technical University, Russia

Jeannette Chin, Anglia Ruskin University, UK

Eiman Kanjo, Nottingham Trent University, UK

Liang Xiao, Xiamen University, China

Bugra Cakir, BearTell, Inc., Turkey

Erdogan Dogdu, Cankaya University, Turkey

Joo Kooi Tan, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan

Marimuthu Karuppiah, Vellore Institute of Technology, India

Ahmetcan Erdogan, AVL Turkey, Turkey

Damla Arifoglu, Bournemouth University, UK

Abdelhamid Bouchachia, Bournemouth University, UK

Bin Hu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Sharwin P. Bobde, MIT College of Engineering, India

Claudio Menghi, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Binsu C. Kovoor, Cochin University of Science and Technology, India

Anael Elikana Sam, Nelson mandela african institution of science and technology, Tanzania

Jiawei Zhang, Florida State University, USA

Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Arnab Bag, IIT Kharagpur, India

Shahar Kvatinsky, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel

Zongwei Zhu, University of Science and Technology of China, China

Anirban Sengupta, Indian Institute of Technology Indore, India

Saraju P. Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA

Michel S. Soares, Federal University of Sergipe, Brazil

Fabiola Goncalves C. Ribeiro, Federal Institute Goiano, Brazil

Natalia Efremova, University of Oxford, UK


(7) Registration

- When we notify acceptance, the registration information will be included in detail.

- With respect to the registration, we will individually notify the authors of the accepted papers.


(8) Contacts

- If you have any questions about the CFPs and papers submission, please email to the program chair - HCIS 2022 workshop secretary ([log in to unmask]).

- The End -


[log in to unmask]

If you don't already have a password for the LISTSERV.ACM.ORG server, we recommend that you create one now. A LISTSERV password is linked to your email address and can be used to access the web interface and all the lists to which you are subscribed on the LISTSERV.ACM.ORG server.

To create a password, visit:


Once you have created a password, you can log in and view or change your subscription settings at: